So, today I was riding my scooter on the sidewalk to the gas station to get a slushie and I passed a dead squirrel. It was a little interesting seeing a dead squirrel on the sidewalk because it makes it sidewalk-kill, which I guess almost infers that someone stepped on the squirrel and killed it, as opposed to road-kill which i ran over.
But that all reminded me that I needed to blog about my rugby game yesterday. Let me tell you, it was amazingly awesome! First off, it rained HARD right before the game... o yeah, it also hailed, which really hurt because it was super windy. Second off, the team we were facing was Kent State and they are a Division 2 rugby team as opposed to us being a Division 3 team. Those were the perfect conditions for the best game I have played to date. When I got into the game I was pumped up and ready to hit someone hard. A few minutes in and they kicked the ball high into the sky, right towards me. I had a magnificent catch and then got hit by a big black mann. And this isn't just some huge buff guy, no, this guy was super tall (maybe 6' 5" or so) and was big (muscularly and weight was). He also had dreads that were down to his shoulders so he looked pretty B.A. Anyways, I got hit and went for about a 5 feet slide in the mud. It was funn! Then soon afterwards we had the ball but it was knocked out and hurdling towards the sideline. I sprinted towards the ball and dove at it, slid about 7 feet, and hit the ball back into bounds, which was pretty awesome! I also got in a few good tackles on a few big guys. Needless to say, our team won, 17-0!!! We had a shutout against a D2 school, so that was big news. This makes me especially excited for Fall Semester next year when we have playoffs at States!!!
Well, that is all for now. Cee ya.
No comments:
Post a Comment